The Chicks


Lori Turner

Hi there! I am married to my crop sprayer/farmer/trucker hubby, Quint, and reside in central Alberta, CANADA. When I am not helping run our crop spraying and farm businesses, I am a bookkeeper part-time, seasonal income tax preparer, and full-time domestic engineer :) I am a coffee-dependent, color-addicted paper crafter, crocheter, and sometimes cross stitcher. I love to walk, hike and run, and enjoy spending time with my friends and family but also enjoy my alone time in my crafty space :) I was a Stampin' Up! Demo for 13+ years or so and then decided to branch out and explore all the wonderful crafty options out there - and boy oh boy - I have found some treasures! I thoroughly LOVE being on design teams and working with groups to share and get creative with! CHEERS!!

My personal blog is: Caffeinated Creativity



Leanne Elliott

Hello, friends, I am from North Central Alberta Canada.  I am married to my husband Brian.  I am retired now, and I also love reading, crocheting, and spending time with my friends. I started scrapbooking with my friend Lori in 2002, and then it turned into card making and other papercrafts.  I started using copic markers, and once again love the art of coloring.  I enjoy learning new techniques, and trying new things, as I love to share my joy of paper crafts, meeting new friends, and having fun!

My personal blog is: Banking on Crafts



Diane Lebrun

Hello there, just wanted to introduce myself. I live in a small town in Central Alberta. I’ve been with my man for 32 years, not married but still deserving of the husband and wife titles. We have a wonderful daughter, who promoted us to grandparent status, twice. We love spending lots of time and having sleep-overs with the boys. My full-time job: We own a pizzeria that just received GOLD from the local Reader’s Choice Award. On the side, I am also a Stampin’ Up! Independent Demonstrator (12 years), with a small club that helps support my hobby. I love all things crafty but I mostly make cards. I’ve dabbled a bit in scrapbooking and mixed media, attended a couple of paint nights, and love painting ceramics with friends. In my spare time, I love to garden, read, Facebook, walk, climb mountains (little ones), and travel. It’s a pretty full, happy life!

My personal blog is: Ink Outside The Box With Diane




Denise Morgans

Hello everyone, my name is Denise and I am honored to be the newest chick here at Krafty Chicks Challenge.  I live in a small town in South Wales, UK, and not embarrassed to say I am a homebody and have never lived anywhere else!  I am married to Heath (we celebrated 30 years this past July) and we have 2 grown-up sons.  I have been paper crafting for as long as I can remember and started my blog in 2008.  I have met some amazing crafters along the way and happily still call lots of them friends today.  I was lucky enough to take early retirement so enjoy crafting even more now that I have more free time.  

My personal blog is: The Crafty Den
BLOG TEMPLATE BY DESIGNER BLOGS